Reviews

Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We believe our commitment to quality and service is evident from the moment you walk into our showroom and throughout your entire project. We want your experience with us to leave a lasting impression that reflects the individual care we give each of our customers.

5 out of 5 stars

I can’t say enough good things about K&D Countertops and my experience with this company and all of the people I encountered from start to finish. I decided to go with Cambria quartz after doing some of my own research and a couple different people I spoke with recommended K&D Countertops. I went to the O’Fallon Mo. location and spoke to Kelly. She was absolutely great!! She was very patient with me because I had some difficulty picking out what I wanted and what edge to go on it. She recommended bringing in some backsplash tiles so we could look at them. After a few visits and her experience I chose the Windermere. I wanted something to go with the wood colored cabinets I have now and also go with white cabinets if I ever decided to paint them in the future. Ken did the measurements and Justin and I believe Tyler did the install. Everyone was on time and had great personalities. Even the people I spoke with and texted back and forth with on the phone for scheduling were great and quick to respond. The job turned out fantastic!! I am very pleased. I am 55 yrs old and this has been one of the most pleasant and easy experiences I have had dealing with any business especially with so many people involved. They know their business and their goal is to please the customer. I highly recommend K&D Countertops to anyone in the market for new countertops. You won’t be disappointed!!

Reviewed By:

Tom C. | Troy MO | October 11, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

K&D delivered exactly what we wanted for our bathroom counters. They were willing to work with me as I was rebuilding and reconfiguring the cabinets. Came out great!

Reviewed By:

Kevin M. | St. Charles MO | October 9, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Very professional from start to finish and gave great directions on what needed to be done to be ready when installing countertops. They were very clean on the job site and very professional.

Reviewed By:

Anton M. | Edwardsville IL | October 7, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

We are very pleased with our experience from start to end. Everyone was very professional and pleasant to work with. We LOVE our new countertops and HIGHLY recommend this company!

Reviewed By:

Sabrina B. | St. Louis MO | October 6, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Working with K&D was pure joy! I would use them again in a heartbeat. Help was available every step of the way. I went to the Ballwin Store on Manchester. Brian was wonderful to work with. Happy to answer my questions, friendly, helpful, and patient. Every part of our kitchen remodel was a nightmare until I worked with K&D. After months of headaches, heartaches, and total frustration, it was a blessing to find a company that was honest, talented, great to work with and did such gorgeous work. My kitchen looks like a showplace out of a magazine! Andy and Jim did fantastic work on the installation of our countertops and matching backsplash. They took care of my home as though it was theirs. Even my nit-picky husband was thrilled–and it’s hard to impress him. I now have my dream kitchen! I’ll send pictures after the flooring is installed. K&D is one of the best companies I’ve ever worked with. It’s so rare to find an honest company that does such beautiful work. They have my highest recommendation. I can’t wait for the next project.

Reviewed By:

Laine | Wildwood MO | October 5, 2021

5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed By:

Mary D. | St. Peters MO | October 3, 2021

5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed By:

Michael T. | St. Louis MO | October 2, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Had our kitchen countertops replaced. One of the best home projects we have experienced. Every step was prompt and efficient. Everyone that we interacted with at K&D was courteous and helpful. Obviously a well run company. The quality of the materials and the installation workmanship are excellent. We have already recommended K&D to several of our friends.

Reviewed By:

Charlie & Kathie | St. Louis MO | October 2, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Outstanding! Our original new house quartz countertop was installed by K&D. We did not choose K&D specifically, but, rather, selected an upgrade from the builder’s options. We were very pleased with our countertop. However, after nearly 5 years, we wanted to get a farmhouse sink. This required cutting the quartz countertop to accommodate the new sink. K&D told us which of three sinks would work size-wise. They made a mistake in which sink they said was the one we should get. We got the wrong sink and got it installed. Our existing countertop could not be cut to fit the new sink. End of story: K&D gave us a new countertop (no extra charge beyond the original cost of cutting our original countertop and no complaints on their part). Rachel, Alice, Dani and Christy were all delightful to work with. The installers, Jim and Andy, were also great to work with. Extremely pleased with the customer service of K&D Countertops, as well as the product they produced.

Reviewed By:

Cecil O S. | O'Fallon IL | September 28, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

We had a rather unique application. We needed some stacked shelving that matched the countertop used for a desk installed by the previous owner. K&D Countertops spent a great deal of time up front understanding our needs and designing to our unique circumstances. The design, measurements and installation were all top notch professional. We wouldn’t think twice about using them on future projects.

Reviewed By:

David | Wildwood MO | September 28, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

After several months of shopping around for new countertops we decided to go with K&D. From beginning to end they have been great to work with. They communicate with you every step of the way, answer all your questions, and put you at ease. All of the staff are very professional and knowledgeable. After the template was measured, a drawing is sent to you with a layout for your approval. During the template measuring (included in the cost) I asked several questions, and the gentleman was able to answer all of them and put me at ease. On installation day, the team removed my laminate countertops and backsplash, a plus for me, and installed the quartz. My cabinets were off a little, but they were able to make the adjustments. I am amazed at how invisible the seam is, you have to hunt for it even though you know where it is. Installation crew took their time and did an awesome job. I would recommend K&D to anyone looking for new counter tops. We went with Cambria Torquay and 3×6 white subway tile with Mapei warm grey grout.

Reviewed By:

Tracey | St. Louis MO | September 27, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

The outcome of our countertop install could not be better! We love how this has updated our kitchen. The drop covering the front panel at the sink fits perfectly. Thanks to the K&D rep Brian R. for the great suggestions (saved us money) and to the technician who was meticulous with the measurements (came back a second time to be sure the panel at the sink fit) and to the install crew who was very competent and polite.

Reviewed By:

Judy M. | Kirkwood MO | September 24, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

We had a very positive experience with K&D Countertops from selection, measurement and installation. The workers were courteous, professional and efficient. Thanks again for your help during this process.

Reviewed By:

John and Sharon G. | Des Peres MO | September 21, 2021

5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed By:

Karan L. | Wentzville MO | September 18, 2021

5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed By:

J. M. | Aviston IL | September 15, 2021

5 out of 5 stars
Very professional and helpful from show room to measuring to install. Very happy with Product and staff.
Reviewed By:

Rick P. | Chester IL | September 15, 2021

5 out of 5 stars
Extremely happy with new vanity tops and sinks. We installed new pull out faucets. Installers did a wonderful job. Kelly was wonderful to work with!
Reviewed By:

D. Bags | O'Fallon MO | September 11, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Everyone from K&D Countertops was exceptional. The process from initial contact to measurement to manufacturing to installation flowed perfectly. Everyone knew exactly what to do to make our kitchen counters beautiful — and exactly what we were hoping for.

Reviewed By:

Keith | St. Charles MO | September 3, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Beyond my expectations. Very professional and cooperative. Beautiful workmanship. Would definitely recommend for counter tops. Brian, my representative, assisted me greatly in decisions.

Reviewed By:

Les N. | Ballwin MO | September 3, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

This is our second home that K&D Countertops have assisted us. 2 kitchens with large islands and a lower level bar, most recently. We can’t be happier with the service. The installers were professional, meticulous and friendly. The installation, timely and flawless.
Many thanks to Andrew/Tesson Ferry Store in St. Louis, Mo.

Reviewed By:

Barbara & Thomas S. | St. Louis MO | September 2, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

We had an excellent experience with K&D from sales to finish. Andrew Gipson (sales) was very helpful during our initial decision on who to hire and with picking out the material. Andy Pigg and his assistants are phenomenal installers. Once completed, it was perfect, both our kitchen and our bath counters. We couldn’t be happier. Also, Mike Nungesser came out to dry wall where a nail tore the wall during the removal of our old counter between the kitchen and family room. This could not be helped because of the way the counter was initially installed. Anyway, Mike did a great job of fixing the wall.
All and all this was the best experience we have ever had with contractors and I would recommend them to anyone ready to update their counters. They were polite, friendly and very professional. We love our new counters and you cannot see the seam unless it is pointed out to you.
Thank you again!!!

Reviewed By:

Marc and Sandy S. | St. Louis MO | August 23, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

I wanted to update my kitchen before selling it and everybody told me that I wouldn’t be able to find affordable quartz countertops but they were wrong. K&D Countertops understood my budget and worked with us to find the perfect quartz pattern for us. They were fast and efficient with the installation process. They were so friendly and answered all my questions during the planning process. We plan on using K&D Countertops again when we update the kitchen in our new home. Highly recommend them!

Reviewed By:

Kim L. | Arnold MO | August 22, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent customer service. Everyone was so knowledgeable throughout the entire process and our countertops were installed sooner than initially anticipated. I highly recommend and will use K&D again.

Reviewed By:

Anna S. | O'Fallon MO | August 17, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

A very professional company from ordering to installation. Brian my customer service representative was knowledgeable and friendly. I will use K&D Countertops again if I have another project. I have referred them to several of my neighbors.

Reviewed By:

Judy | Wildwood MO | August 16, 2021

5 out of 5 stars

We wanted to brighten our kitchen. We carefully looked at several options on material. We visited several countertop fabricators. We felt Cambria was best. Of all the sales people we talked to, both my wife and I liked Brian and everything he said the best. He gave us a prompt competitive quote.

They followed up with a quick measuring visit. Wow! was it professional. Lasers, photos, precise measurements for 4 separate countertops. When the crew came three weeks later, it was another Wow! Because the largest counter being removed was over 1,000 lbs., they came with a crew of five. They had their own ramp to roll in a specialized dolly to carefully remove that large granite top. Then they rolled in the new top on the same dolly. They removed three pieces against a tiled backdrop without breaking a piece. The new tops all fit perfectly without any imperfections. They then caulked perfectly in our choice of color. They were in and out in less than three hours. We both love the new Cambria countertops.

We were extremely pleased with the quotation process, the measuring, and the removal and installation. We have already sent some friends to K&D for their countertops.

Reviewed By:

Joe & Penny | Frontenac MO | August 16, 2021