Reviews

Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We believe our commitment to quality and service is evident from the moment you walk into our showroom and throughout your entire project. We want your experience with us to leave a lasting impression that reflects the individual care we give each of our customers.

5 out of 5 stars

The quartz countertops are great! The installers were on time and in their time window. Everything went smoothly with the install. We chose the Colton design and it makes the kitchen look so much brighter. Also, the pattern of the Colton countertop looked very similar to what was in the showroom. That was great too!!!!

Everyone worked hard on this install and we were able to get everything done very quickly. We want to thank Kelly and all of the workers for the fine job that they did.

I was pleased that the terms of the contract were followed, as we paid 1/2 when started and 1/2 when totally completed. I would certainly recommend K&D Countertops to anyone redesigning a kitchen.

Reviewed By:

Diane K. and Jim H. | O'Fallon MO | June 27, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

No issues here. K&D Countertops is top of the line. The appointment was made to measure and I was amazed at the equipment used to work up the tops. I got a sketch of the tops for approval before fabrication. I was unjustly nervous when the install appointment day came. Fit like a glove. No grinding. The installers were careful not to damage anything. Small touch up on the paint in two small spots. I mean small, less than an eraser head size. I had plenty of touch up paint. The tops look beautiful. My wife Teresa and I couldn’t be more pleased. I would use them again. Prices were reasonable. Quality excellent.

Reviewed By:

David P. | St. Peters MO | June 22, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

We are so pleased with the whole process from start to finish with K&D Countertops. Everything turned out just perfect and the workers were very professional and great to work with.

Reviewed By:

Brad S. | Wentzville MO | June 22, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Very happy with our counter tops. Rachel was great to work with. She gave us realistic time frames and things worked out pretty much just as she had told us. Our field measure was scheduled within a couple of days of me letting her know we were ready. She really kept things moving. Interesting note, we bought our old counter tops from K&D about 30 years ago.

Reviewed By:

Karl K. | Belleville IL | June 19, 2022

5 out of 5 stars
Very professional, high quality work, extremely knowledgeable.
Reviewed By:

Alexander H. | Trenton IL | June 16, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

My spouse and I had K&D recommended to us by multiple family members, whose countertops have held up perfectly for years. I’m extremely satisfied with my new counters and sink. We got the Summerhill with pencil round edges and silver stone sink in both our main kitchen and our basement kitchenette. The stone is thick and beautiful, and our quote was thousands cheaper than the local granite installer (thinner stone and uglier colors with shady sales practices). Their prices have hardly increased in the past few years, which I know since we had gotten a quote 2 years ago. There was a small mismeasure, which they were willing to come out and fix, even if it meant installing a new piece of quartz. I declined and covered the minuscule gap with the new backsplash I installed. They still insisted to come out and caulk a 1 millimeter remaining gap. I couldn’t have asked for a better countertop company to give me my dream kitchen.

Reviewed By:

Joey S. | St. Peters MO | June 4, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with K&D Countertops was professional and over the top friendly. Starting with Kelly, from the showroom in O’Fallon MO, the gentleman that measured, Christy who scheduled installation, and then to Casey and Brennon who installed. Not only were they friendly, the entire process only took 5 weeks to have installed. We had a full height back splash done as well. The price for counter tops and back splash beat all other local companies I contacted. When you decide to go with K&D you won’t be disappointed.

Reviewed By:

Donna B. | St. Paul MO | June 3, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

I am completely satisfied with the whole experience of help choosing the right color and style to the professional manner the friendly installers were. I would absolutely recommend K&D to anyone looking for a quality product and terrific service.

Reviewed By:

Christina I. | New Baden IL | June 3, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

The representative at the Fairview Heights store was welcoming, knowledgeable, and accommodating. The installation crew was excellent and demonstrated confidence in their work. Highly recommend K&D.

Reviewed By:

Walt E. | O'Fallon IL | June 3, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Our experience with K&D Countertops was extraordinary. Andrew worked with us from start to finish, and he was very kind, professional, and informative. It was obvious that he had the customer’s best interest in mind. The whole process from start to finish was flawless. We were informed along the way where we were in the process. The guys who installed the countertops were on time and they were done in about one and a half hours. Their job was so nice and clean. Needless to say we love our countertops. They are amazing, and so much better than anticipated!!! Thank you, Andrew and K&D Countertops

Reviewed By:

Eneida R. | St. Louis MO | May 31, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Love my countertop. Kelly was so helpful. Installer did a great job. Very professional.

Reviewed By:

Margie | Dardenne Prairie MO | May 26, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Great experience with K&D Countertops! We worked with Andrew at the South County location who took at great deal of time educating us about Cambria, and even offered to send us to the Trenton, IL warehouse to view large slabs of our favorites to assist in making our final decision. We were so glad we did that. Measuring and installation staff were very professional, took the time to discuss long term care of our new quartz countertop, and answered all of our questions right in our home. Would recommend K&D to anyone looking for high quality service and a high quality product.

Reviewed By:

Mary G. | House Springs MO | May 26, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

From the first visit to K&D Countertop’s design location, Andrew was very helpful, professional, and came up with lots of suggestions to get me started with my kitchen remodel. The quartz selections are well displayed. I was able to take home samples in order to make my selection easier. The ordering was done with a thorough understanding of what I could expect to happen as the process went forward. They were able to keep to their promised schedule. The installers were also very neat, professional and very knowledgeable about their product. They were able to make adjustments during installation that met all my expectations. When the installation was finished they cleaned the countertops, explained about care and upkeep. They also cleaned the area before they left. I would highly recommend K&D for their design and installation knowledge.

Reviewed By:

Joyce C. | St. Louis MO | May 26, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Company was fast and friendly!! Sent us a preview of our design and once we approved had our countertops installed quickly! Love our countertops and sink we got! Definitely recommend the lower split sink!!

Reviewed By:

Patti N. | Centralia IL | May 23, 2022

5 out of 5 stars
Everyone was very nice and the job turned out great.
Reviewed By:

Amy & Vito B. | Lake St. Louis MO | May 17, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

I love my new countertops! From the sale, to measure, to installation, K&D has a great/knowledgeable crew to work with!

Reviewed By:

Peggy R. | Aviston IL | May 7, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Our countertops look fantastic. Everything was seamless from beginning to end.

We are very happy customers!

 

Reviewed By:

Catherine | Lake St. Louis MO | May 5, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

We are pleased with K&D countertops. Andrew is an excellent person and helped us to choose the countertop. The installer was an excellent person who did a very good job. I will recommend K&D without any hesitation.

Reviewed By:

Jeb R. | St. Louis MO | May 3, 2022

5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed By:

Stephanie W. | Trenton IL | April 25, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

We were extremely happy with the service and quartz counter tops we received from K&D. The service was excellent from Jeremy at their showroom, the gentleman that did the measurements on our counter and the 2 service technicians that installed and cleaned up! We highly recommend K&D!!

Reviewed By:

Jeri B. | Lebanon IL | April 25, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

I am completely satisfied with my new counter top. K&D staff was friendly and helpful. Installers were great. Thank you K&D. Loving my new kitchen face lift.

Reviewed By:

Claudia S. | Carlyle IL | April 25, 2022

5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed By:

Stu C. | Collinsville IL | April 19, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

K&D countertops were the best part of our kitchen renovation. They did everything they said they would and within the time frames promised. Our new countertops exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend K&D Countertops.

Reviewed By:

Christopher A. | Imperial MO | April 14, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

Brian at the Ballwin K&D store was very helpful and patient. Only took about 2 weeks to get the countertops and they were perfect. Some of the other countertop companies companies said it would take 7 to 8 weeks to get their countertops. K&D was right on time and perfect professional installation.

Reviewed By:

Dennis B. | Waterloo IL | April 5, 2022

5 out of 5 stars

K&D did a wonderful job from start to finish and truly helped work around our schedule. I’ve been working out of town and mixed in a kitchen remodel on the weekends. They stuck to the dates promised and worked on a tight timeline to help us finish our kitchen sooner than later. Brian was awesome and made sure everything worked out as planned!

Reviewed By:

Matthew C. | Glendale MO | April 4, 2022