Reviews

Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We believe our commitment to quality and service is evident from the moment you walk into our showroom and throughout your entire project. We want your experience with us to leave a lasting impression that reflects the individual care we give each of our customers.

5 out of 5 stars

Our countertops look great! K&D countertops installation crew were professional and prompt. Kelly was especially helpful and was very prompt with answering all our questions! Thanks again!

Reviewed By:

Elyse O. | Lake St. Louis MO | March 3, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

Friendly and helpful design staff, installation was quick and neat.

Reviewed By:

Ryan F. | Edwardsville IL | March 2, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

Great service and we absolutely love our new countertops!

Reviewed By:

Kelsey W. | Glen Carbon IL | March 2, 2024

5 out of 5 stars
From start to finish, the process went very smoothly. We shopped at the Glen Carbon location, and they were very helpful with the selection of color and style for the type of kitchen we wanted. They were quick to accommodate our scheduling needs. The measuring was spot on! The installers were very detailed and cautious with our new cabinets and appliances. They ensured everything tightly fit including the sink, dishwasher, etc.. The quality and color of the countertop is phenomenal. Highly recommend!!!
Reviewed By:

Heather B. | Carrollton IL | March 1, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

The kitchen countertops we purchased from K&D are absolutely beautiful. The showroom is extensive and made it easy to pick what we wanted. The employees of K&D were great to work with and were very professional. The installers were efficient and did a beautiful install. We couldn’t be any happier with our job.

Reviewed By:

Cindi | Dix IL | February 22, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

Our new K&D countertops were recently installed. The service was top notch from beginning to end. They were patient with me as I tried to find the perfect countertop which took me several trips to the showroom before making my final decision. The installers were very professional and gave me several pointers for keeping them looking good.

Reviewed By:

Debi | Centralia IL | February 22, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

We got our kitchen countertops from K&D in 2012 and they still look amazing, so when we were looking to remodel our bathroom, K&D was the first and only place we went to. Again, their service and the quality of their work was awesome. I would highly recommend.

Reviewed By:

Stacy R. | New Florence MO | February 21, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

Worked with another company, things went so poorly. I had to fire them before starting work. So glad I found K&D. They were fast, straight-forward, customer-focused, and well-priced. Installation was very professional.

Reviewed By:

Rod H. | Ballwin MO | February 18, 2024

5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed By:

Daneen K. | Edwardsville IL | February 16, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

Many thanks to Mike D. for the assistance, service and the timely communication to me during my project. People considering a project should without a doubt, look up Mike. You will be glad you did.

Reviewed By:

S. | Nashville | February 16, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

Second time we’ve used K&D. Excellent service with a smile from sales to installation. Highly recommend. Thanks to all involved. 😃

 

Reviewed By:

Rich | St. Charles MO | February 16, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

I couldn’t be more happy with how my countertops came out. Jeremy was wonderful. He is very knowledgeable, and went above and beyond to ensure that I had want I wanted and needed, even when I changed it up the week of install. All the service guys that came out were professional and neat. Scheduling was smooth and accommodating with my other contractors. Overall, an amazing experience! I will definitely be returning for my next projects. Thank you, everyone at K&D Countertops!

Reviewed By:

Gina L. | Hoyleton IL | February 10, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

Cameron, Rylan, and Thomas were amazing to work with!!! They were neat, efficient, courteous, and very skilled at what they do.

Reviewed By:

Carrie | Jonesboro IL | February 6, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

Top notch service and communication. Rachel was very knowledgeable and helpful in helping us. Thank you

Reviewed By:

Scott M. | Fairview Heights IL | February 2, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

K&D Countertops in Trenton, IL did an excellent job from the time of measuring to installing. Turnaround to measure and install were very quick and both measuring and install were professionally done. Excellent service and would recommend them highly.

Reviewed By:

Gary D Wiggs | Cobden IL | February 2, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

We had great customer service from Mike at the Glen Carbon showroom. The granite countertops we were wanting was a color they didn’t carry, but they went above and beyond to get it. The installers were very professional and did a great job. Would recommend using them again.

Reviewed By:

Ann W. | New Douglas IL | January 31, 2024

5 out of 5 stars
Reviewed By:

Stephanie K. | Coulterville IL | January 29, 2024

5 out of 5 stars
Beautiful product and installation was meticulous. We are very happy with the outcome.
Reviewed By:

Deborah K. | Shiloh IL | January 27, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

K&D is an outstanding company to do business with. Their products are first class with a wide variety of choices. The service and installation is superb. We have used them for remodel projects and new build installations. Their service after the sale is also great. When we purchased a new cooktop they were able to cut the new opening without any delay for a very reasonable cost.

Reviewed By:

Earline H. | Godfrey IL | January 23, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

When we decided to refresh our kitchen, the first project was new countertops. We went to the Fairview Heights location and worked with Rachel. We had many questions. She answered them all and assured us that everything would work out great. She is a true professional! Next step was the measuring of the kitchen. (We are horrible with names..so sorry..) The man that did that was very thorough and knew what he was doing. We were impressed. We had originally planned to have them installed after the holidays, but it worked out for us and K&D for right after Christmas. I was so excited! I have waited 20 + years for new countertops and I was nervous too! When the installers came and set the counters, we were amazed with how well the two young men did their job! The whole process has been a dream. K&D Countertops is an awesome company to work with and we are thrilled with our kitchen refresh! We LOVE our new countertops. Thank you!

Reviewed By:

Tom & Laurie | Baldwin IL | January 11, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

K&D were amazing! Mike in the Edwardsville location was friendly and easy to work with for all aspects of our kitchen countertops. Communication was always timely and quick. Extremely happy with the end result. 😁

Reviewed By:

Jennifer G. | Edwardsville IL | January 9, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

Great from the start all the way to the finish!!!!!! This is the 2nd time I have used them!!!!

Reviewed By:

Diane | Hillsboro IL | January 8, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

We are so happy with our experience! Jeremy was patient with us and was attentive when I changed my mind in minor things. He was very responsive on emails even though we had delays. Our installers were great and professional too. Clean, fast, and very informative on how to care for our new countertops. We are so happy we went with K&D and will recommend highly to anyone!

Reviewed By:

Savannah | Waterloo IL | January 2, 2024

5 out of 5 stars

Friendly, fast and professional. We still have some work to do but the countertops are just beautiful! I highly recommend K&D. Thanks Kelly

Reviewed By:

Margaret B. | O'Fallon MO | December 21, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

First of all, I love the countertops and the backsplash. It’s everything I hoped for. Second, your installation crew are “artistes” and do a great job.
I do, however, want to make a couple of observations and suggestions: The countertop crew used the back door which opens directly into the kitchen. The backsplash crew used the front door and tramped through my entry hall and dining room without putting down any cover over my hardwood floors and oriental rugs. This was bad enough, but we had to break out some plaster which resulted in tracking plaster dust. And I think in the future it would be helpful if it was determined that a wall was not level to have figured this out prior to the installation so the necessary leveling could have already been done.
Finally, I thought I had agreed to have the old counter taken away with exception of the one long section, but none of it was removed. That’s ok. We took care of it, but I was wondering if I had paid anything towards that service. Ultimately, I am really happy with the countertops. I just felt some of the things which happened could have been handled better.

Reviewed By:

Nancy | Alton IL | December 18, 2023