Reviews

Our mission is to exceed our customers’ expectations. We believe our commitment to quality and service is evident from the moment you walk into our showroom and throughout your entire project. We want your experience with us to leave a lasting impression that reflects the individual care we give each of our customers.

5 out of 5 stars

We are so happy with our experience at K&D Countertops! I walked into the showroom with all my bathroom tile samples – after being exasperated working with Home Depot. I needed a double sink countertop for our bathroom and a wall top for the divider between the shower and the tub. Kelly Layton was so patient and kind. She spent time with me to offer suggestions in matching my tile colors with the countertop options. She gave me clear, knowledgeable information on products. I asked if K&D could have the product ready in three weeks and she said yes. Well, these guys are so efficient that our order was ready for delivery within TWO weeks! The countertop delivery went super smooth and the installers were well prepared and very nice. (Even the gentleman who previously came to measure for the countertop was very professional and kind.) What a great team! The countertop and wall top look amazing. Thank you K&D!

Reviewed By:

Gail | Lake St. Louis MO | April 16, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

We absolutely love our new Cambria Ironsbridge Countertops. They are beautiful and done perfectly. Everyone—–Ken, the expert
Laser guy —–the installation team led by Tyler, and the mystery layout people who made changes several times (The 3rd approval patterns look just great)——-all of them were just wonderful to work with. Tony, from Archway was great too. Thanks to all of them for doing such a great job and making our kitchen beautiful. If someone asks us about our countertops, we will be sending them to you. Thanks again.

Reviewed By:

Dianne | Ellisville MO | April 13, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

We love our new countertops and all the help we got from Kelly Layton. We had started off with some other companies and we loved the personal care that we got from Kelly. We went into K&D Countertops thinking we knew what we wanted and totally changed our mind after seeing your showroom, and I really love our new choices. The installation guys did a wonderful job also.

Reviewed By:

Gail | St. Peters MO | April 7, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

K&D did a wonderful job transforming our kitchen. From the first time we entered the store to after our counter tops were installed they were professional, honest, and awesome at their jobs. The service was above and beyond. I would recommend them for anyone looking to upgrade their countertops. Thank you!

Reviewed By:

Matt | Manchester MO | April 4, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

Customer service at its best-my husband and I considered going through 2 other vendors including Home Depot. One of the major deciding factors was the customer service received. Mike was great-he responded to my numerous emails and questions quickly, unlike the lack of response and follow up from Home Depot. The other vendor wanted us to do our own tear out-nope. Measurement and install were scheduled quickly. It was hard to decide on what pattern to go with but we finally went with Hermitage-the end result is beautiful. Very happy-thanks!!

Reviewed By:

Mary M. | Godfrey IL | April 1, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

We were looking to replace the plain looking builder-grade vanity tops in two of our bathrooms. We stopped into the K&D in Edwardville, and met with Mike and quickly found what we were looking for. A few days later a gentleman came to take laser measurements for a perfect fit. Two weeks later the vanity tops were installed. We are completely happy with the entire experience!

Reviewed By:

Brian J C. | Godfrey IL | March 31, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

I originally found counters I liked at Lowe’s but they seemed too expensive so I decided to shop local. I stopped into my local K&D Countertop showroom and was impressed. I worked with Andrew at the Tesson Ferry location to order my Cambria countertops. He was wonderful to work with. The price was $400 cheaper than Lowe’s and included the kitchen sink!

Once my cabinets were installed, someone came out and measured to make sure everything would fit perfectly. Within 2 1/2 weeks, they called and said the counters were ready to install. The install team was very professional and did a great job installing. Everything fit perfectly the first time! I would highly recommend K&D Countertops. Their service and attention to detail was top notch at a great price.

Reviewed By:

Kenneth K. | St. Louis MO | March 27, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

We love our new quartz countertops from K&D. The entire process went very smoothly and in a timely manner. Everyone we worked with was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable.

Reviewed By:

Craig & Judy | Collinsville IL | March 23, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

It was such a wonderful experience working with Andrew and K&D. The countertops were ready ahead of schedule and they worked with my schedule to be able to install them. The counters are beautiful and it completely changes the room.

Reviewed By:

Trina C. | Fenton MO | March 22, 2023

5 out of 5 stars
Working with K&D has been the easiest part of our project and the counter looks fantastic.
Reviewed By:

Ian S. | St. Charles MO | March 21, 2023

5 out of 5 stars
Mike Daube was outstanding. He addressed all my questions and came up with the perfect design. The installers were kind, prompt, and clean. Highly recommend and will be using again.
Reviewed By:

Ashley M. | Kampsville IL | March 20, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

In our search to replace our kitchen countertops, our experience with K&D and Andrew (South County location) we’re exceptional. It took us a while to decide on the right design as our job was not a complete kitchen re-do, so the tops had to blend/accentuate what we already had in place; there was no hard sell. The crew that did the installation was courteous, respectful and very efficient. Communication with Andrew and other employees always kept us in the know and they answered all our questions and addressed our concerns. Unfortunately, we did have an issue with our countertops. And, after K&D’s owner inspected the problem our tops were completely replaced within two weeks time-no charge. They obviously stand behind their product and offer great customer service. I would not hesitate to send anyone to K&D Countertops.

Reviewed By:

Carol R. | St. Louis MO | March 17, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

Great showroom with just about every design in small and large sample. Brian was very helpful walking us through options.

Reviewed By:

Jillian | Ballwin MO | March 3, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

Amazing experience from beginning to end! Brian at the Ballwin, MO location was great to work with and really sealed the deal with us for using K&D. The customer service did not stop there, from templating to design to installation, everyone was beyond helpful and made the investment worth every penny! I highly recommend K&D and would recommend making the trip to see Brian at the Ballwin location even if it is out of the way!

Reviewed By:

Justin | Eureka MO | March 3, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

Our job was a little different and required much coordination. Working with Andrew, everything worked perfectly. The installation crew was polite, professional, and did an excellent job.

Reviewed By:

Joe | St. Louis MO | March 1, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

We had a great experience starting with Kelly in the showroom through the entire installation. Kelly checked in with us through the entire process. The installers were very professional and did a great job. We highly recommend K&D for anyone looking to do new countertops.

Reviewed By:

Jeanne | O'Fallon MO | February 25, 2023

5 out of 5 stars
They did a great job!!
Reviewed By:

Pat E. | Glen Carbon IL | February 24, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

Andrew at K&D countertops was so friendly and great to work with. The install went seamless and my countertops look great!

Reviewed By:

Zach S. | St. Louis MO | February 22, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

Flexible & patient while I slowly decided which countertop would look best in my bathroom.

Reviewed By:

Kelly | Swansea IL | February 22, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful service with K&D Countertops! From beginning to end. Thanks to Mike and Troy for answering all my questions and the installers who did a great job.

Reviewed By:

Tammy S. | Highland IL | February 21, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

Love the countertops and the experience with Mike, Aaron, Heather, and K&D!! Great selection, good communication from first visit, to measurement, to installation.

Reviewed By:

Darryl C. | Collinsville IL | February 21, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

They were wonderful to work with from walking in the door of the showroom to the installation. It was a very easy, friendly, and pleasant experience. I would recommend them to anyone! Every staff member we came in contact with was professional, on time, and made it a fun experience!

Reviewed By:

Lauren I. | Bowling Green MO | February 13, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

Completely satisfied from start to finish. Definitely a premier company in every aspect of my project from planning, manufacturing of product, installation and following up after completion. My whole family have used this company for both kitchens and bars. Completely satisfied. Thanks Brian, Heather and Peter. Super friendly and helpful.

Reviewed By:

David | Ballwin MO | February 11, 2023

5 out of 5 stars

I had an exceptional experience with Andrew at the K&D Tesson Ferry store. We had worked with a designer but she didn’t really capture our vision for our kitchen remodel. I took in sampling of our flooring and cabinet doors to Andrew. He spent considerable time working with me to arrive at the perfect complementary countertop for our kitchen. We are so pleased and highly recommend K&D for professional service throughout your countertop journey.

Reviewed By:

Paula | St. Louis MO | February 10, 2023

4 out of 5 stars

Great experience, communication, countertop options, and installation process. Overall, definitely recommend. However, I wish the installation crew would have cleaned up the mess after installation though. There were screws, dust, plastic scraps, etc. on the floor and surrounding installation areas.

Reviewed By:

Derek L. | St. Peters MO | February 7, 2023